W I L L   R O G E R S

  M E D A L L I O N  

  A W A R D


To view the finalists of the 2022 Will Rogers Medallion Awards, click here

We are pleased and proud to present the finalists for the 2022 Will Rogers Medallion Awards.
Finalists are listed for each category in alphabetical order of the authors' last names;
final rankings and winners will be announced at our annual WRMA Award Ceremony October 29, 2022.
Thanks to all of those who submitted their works, and of course to our judges, who have spent many months reading and evaluating this large selection of wonderful Western literature. 


I M P O R T A N T   D A T E S



The official 2022 WRMA Ceremony Weekend begins Friday, October 28, with both book signings and our annual "Meet & Greet" at the Aloft Hotel in Fort Worth, Texas. Book signings will continue throughout the weekend at various locations, and our WRMA Award Ceremony and Banquet will be held Saturday, October 29, at Coopers BBQ in the Stockyards. Please click here for more details. Reservations for the banquet are due no later than October 10th; please rsvp for the Meet & Greet by October 1st, and reserve a place at the Trapping Show table to sign/sell books by September 15th to ensure a spot.

Many thanks to our 2022 WRMA Program Sponsors:

Wolfpack Publishing

TwoDot Books

South Dakota Historical Society Press

Oghma Creative Media


WRMA will be open for submissions for the 2023 awards on November 1, 2022. Please check the Contest Information tab for more details.

NEWS RELEASE: Click here to stay up to date with WRMA news and events!

How do I order medallion stickers for my book covers? Click here.

How do I order photographs from this or previous award ceremonies? Click here.

How do I enter a book in the award contest? Click here.

How do I order tickets for the award ceremony? Click here.

O F F I C I A L   H O M E   P A G E

"A man only learns by two things: one is reading, and the other is association with smarter people."—Will Rogers

WRMA Executive Director: Chris Enss


  • Facebook

© 2013-2022 Will Rogers Medallion Award Committee. All rights reserved.  Site managed by Laurie Cockerell.